Hey folks… I wanted to send along some more digital photos as a project update. I continue to photograph the state of the trees at each dispersed camp I visit with my film camera, while living in the national forest with my husband. I have been able to get some amazing close-ups, even with cloudy, rainy days. I enjoy the process of studying the trees so much! Yesterday, I spent a good part of my day looking hard at a few trees in my campsite and poking around in the woods in general; sniffing here and there and investigating who had come before me. Some items in the woods surprised me, such as an amazingly colorful old propane tank, a collection of broken ceramic mugs, house wood moulding, a lightbulb, and a bottle of Listerine. Things that did not surprise me of course: shot up beer cans, used baby diapers, empty bottles of really bad whiskey, shotgun shells and crushed plastic water bottles. All of these items were found pretty deep in the woods, which also was puzzling to me. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

